Guidance and Counseling

PSAT English Flyer (1).pdf Spanish Parent Meeting Flywer (2).pdf

 

SHHS counselors with Miguels pic.png

 

 

Counseling Clerk Celia Sanchez 682-867-8206

msanch10@aisd.net

 

  

Last Name

Begins:

Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address

Remind Codes

Text to 81010

A-Baq Cynthia Carter 682-867-0183 ccarter4@aisd.net  

Senior Remind @samh2024

Junior Remind @samh2025

Sophomore Remind @samh2026

Freshmen Remind @samh2027

Bar-Cg Alvarado 682-867-8213

 lfernan1@aisd.net

 

 
Ch-Eso Dr. DeAnda 682-867-8218

rdeanda@aisd.net

 

 
Esp-Gom Teresa Thigpen 682-867-8208

tthigpen@aisd.net

 

 
Gon-Hum Suzanne Atlas 682-867-8211

satlas@aisd.net

 

Cohort 2024: @atlas-co24

Cohort 2025: @atlas2025

Cohort 2026: @atlas2026

Cohort 2027: @atlas2027

 
Hun-Mal Sofia Alvarez 682-867-9250

salvarez@aisd.net


Mam-Mord Raveen Singh 682-867-8209

rsingh@aisd.net

 

More-Per Mya Gaines 682-867-9249

mgaines@aisd.net

 

Pes-Ror Beverly Click 682-867-8210 bclick@aisd.net 

 

 

Ros-Toq Miguel Hernandez 682-867-0180

mherna18@aisd.net

 

 

San-Z Bindu Kunju 682-867-8215  bmadathi@aisd.net 

Cohort 2024 (TOR-Z)- @kunju2024

Cohort 2025 (TOR-Z)-  @kunju2025

Cohort 2026 (TOR-Z)- @kunju2026

Cohort 2027 (TOR-Z) - @kunju2027

 

P-Tech Alberta Fears 682-867-8530

afears@aisd.net

 

 

 

ptech logo.png

When can students visit their guidance counselor?

Because we are under extraordinary circumstances due to COVID-19, we have had to make safety adjustments regarding when you can see your counselor. Students will be able to see their counselor only through appointments. If you feel that you have a pressing need to see your counselor, please click the link below and fill out the form. Your counselor will connect with you through an email, a phone call,  or  will send for you during the school day if you have chosen in-person learning.

Link to Make a Request to Connect with Counselor

 

PEP Social Worker/Counselor  FIT Social Worker/Counselor

Colleen Scott 

    cscott3@aisd.net

Daniel Reese

dreese@aisd.net

 

Mrs. Scott's Virtual Office

 

yuo matter all topics-1.png

National Suicide Prevention Hotline:

#988

(toll free)

Click on logo to read stories of hope!Suicide Prevention LOGO-1.JPG

 

Virtual College and Career Center.png

 

credit recovery.png tassel is worth the hassle 2024.png ASA COVER.gif
one pill can kill-1.png VOE.gif Transcript Requests (1)-2.gif
course descript handbook gif 23 24.gif Military service 1-1.png Scholarship page-1.png
study aids-1.png Applying to Colleges-2.png FINANCIAL AID FOR WEBSITE.png
TASFA APPLICATION.png texas grad requirements.png Dual Credit-2.gif
APPLY TO TCC-2.gif SHHS GUIDANCE LESSONS Be better-4.png CTE-1.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

Course Summary:

Date Details Due
CC Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike This course content is offered under a CC Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike license. Content in this course can be considered under this license unless otherwise noted.