Guidance and Counseling

Guidance and Counseling

 

Guidance Counselors

Counseling Clerk Querida Padilla 682-867-8206 qpadilla@aisd.net

Cohort 2021 and 2020 (Juniors and Seniors)   

Last Name Begins: Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address
A-Cg Cynthia Carter 682-867-0183 ccarter4@aisd.net  
Ch-Gom Teresa Thigpen 682-867-8208 tthigpen@aisd.net
Gon-Lo  Suzanne Atlas 682-867-8211 satlas@aisd.net
Lp-N Raveen Singh 682-867-8209 rsingh@aisd.net
O-R Elias Mercado 682-867-8213 emercado@aisd.net 
S-Z Bindu Kunju 682-867-8215  bmadathi@aisd.net 

Cohort 2022 (Sophomores)

Last Name Begins: Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address
A-Gom Beverly Click  682-867-8521 

bclick@aisd.net

Gon-N  Sofia Alvarez 682-867-8511

salvarez@aisd.net

O-Z Miguel Hernandez 682-867-8513

mherna18@aisd.net

Cohort 2023 (Freshmen)

Click this link for Freshmen Announcements

Last Name Begins: Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address
A-Gom Marketa Whitaker 682-867-9250 mwhitake@aisd.net
Gon-N  Ruth DeAnda 682-867-9248 rdeanda@aisd.net
O-Z Mya Gaines 682-867-9249 mgaines@aisd.net

 

When can students visit their guidance counselor?

Students can visit with their counselor before and after school, during passing periods, and during lunch. In order to visit during class time, the student must have a pass from his/her teacher. In order to ensure that the student has time to visit their counselor, the student may email his/her counselor and request a time to see him/her. All email addresses are provided above. 

 

 

Course Summary:

Date Details