Guidance and Counseling

Guidance and Counseling

GPA EXEMPTIONS 2022 2023-1.png

COUNSELOR PICTURES WITH ALL 11 ONLY-1.png

 

 

Counseling Clerk Veronica Hernandez 682-867-8206 vhernan5@aisd.net

Counselors for Cohorts 2024 and 2023 (Juniors and Seniors)   

Last Name

Begins:

Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address

Remind Codes

Text to 81010

A-Cd Cynthia Carter 682-867-0183 ccarter4@aisd.net  

 

Class of 2023- @samh2023

Ce-Ga Teresa Thigpen 682-867-8208 tthigpen@aisd.net  
Gb-Lo  Suzanne Atlas 682-867-8211 satlas@aisd.net
Class of 2023 - @atlas-co23
 
Lp-Ok Raveen Singh 682-867-8209 rsingh@aisd.net
Ol-Sam Beverly Click 682-867-8210 bclick@aisd.net 

 

Class of 2023: @click2023

San-Z Bindu Kunju 682-867-8215  bmadathi@aisd.net 

 

Class of 2023: @kunju2023

 

Counselors for Cohorts 2026 and 2025 (Freshmen and Sophomores)

Last Name Begins: Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address Remind Codes
A-Ct Marketa Whitaker 682-867-8222

mwhitake@aisd.net

 

Cu-He Ruth DeAnda 682-867-8218

rdeanda@aisd.net

 

Class of 2025: @e46hag 

Hf-Mo  Sofia Alvarez 682-867-9250

salvarez@aisd.net

 

Class of 2025: @alvarez-25 

Mp-Ro Mya Gaines 682-867-9249

mgaines@aisd.net

 

Rp-Z Miguel Hernandez 682-867-0180

mherna18@aisd.net

 

 

When can students visit their guidance counselor?

Because we are under extraordinary circumstances due to COVID-19, we have had to make safety adjustments regarding when you can see your counselor. Students will be able to see their counselor only through appointments. If you feel that you have a pressing need to see your counselor, please click the link below and fill out the form. Your counselor will connect with you through an email, a phone call,  or  will send for you during the school day if you have chosen in-person learning.

Link to Make a Request to Connect with Counselor

 

PEP Social Worker/Counselor  FIT Social Worker/Counselor

Colleen Scott 

    cscott3@aisd.net

Daniel Reese

dreese@aisd.net

 

Mrs. Scott's Virtual Office

 

yuo matter all topics-1.png

National Suicide Prevention Hotline:

#988

(toll free)

Click on logo to read stories of hope!Suicide Prevention LOGO-1.JPG

 

Virtual College and Career Center.png

 

GPA EXEMPTIONS 2022 2023.png tassel is worth the hassle 2023.png ASA COVER.gif
Hispanic Serving institutions (1).pdf
VOE.gif Transcript Requests (1)-2.gif
course handbook content-1.gif Military service 1-1.png Scholarship page-1.png
study aids small-2.png Applying to Colleges-2.png FINANCIAL AID-1.png
TAFSA APPLICATION-3.png texas grad requirements.png Dual Credit-2.gif
APPLY TO TCC-2.gif SHHS GUIDANCE LESSONS Be better-4.png CTE-1.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

Course Summary:

Date Details Due
CC Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike This course content is offered under a CC Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike license. Content in this course can be considered under this license unless otherwise noted.