Guidance and Counseling

Guidance and Counseling

 

Schedule Verification 1-1.png  

 

 

COHORT 2021.gif   Cohort 2022-1.png
Sophomores-1.png Cohort 2024.png

  

VOE.gif  

  

 Care Clinic.PNG    

 

 

 

 

FAFSA Rock.JPG SHHS FAFSA.JPG TAFSA APPLICATION-3.png

 

  

TCC_High School Senior Flyer_2021-1.pdf  

college access tcc-1.JPG

FEE WAIVERS.gif

 

tARLETON UPDATED-1.png

ATTENTION SENIORS:

Graduation Needs.png  

 

 

SHHS TSI TESTING FLYER (2).pdf

SHHS GUIDANCE AND COUNSELING.gif 

 

Guidance Counselors

Counseling Clerk Lisa Zierlein 682-867-8206 lzierlei@aisd.net

Counselors for Cohorts 2022 and 2021 (Juniors and Seniors)   

Last Name

Begins:

Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address Link to Google Help Form

Remind Codes

Text to 81010

A-Cd Cynthia Carter 682-867-0183 ccarter4@aisd.net   CARTER Class of 2021- @samco2021 Class of 2022- @shhsco2022
Ce-Ga Teresa Thigpen 682-867-8208 tthigpen@aisd.net THIGPEN  
Gb-Lo  Suzanne Atlas 682-867-8211 satlas@aisd.net ATLAS
Class of 2021 - @atlas-co21
Class of 2022 - @atlas-co22
 
Lp-Ok Raveen Singh 682-867-8209 rsingh@aisd.net SINGH
Class of 2021:  @mrssinghc
Class of 2022: @mrssinghco
Ol-Sam Elias Mercado 682-867-8213 emercado@aisd.net  MERCADO  
San-Z Bindu Kunju 682-867-8215  bmadathi@aisd.net  KUNJU

Class of 2021: kunco2021

Class of 2022: kunju2022

 

Counselors for Cohorts 2024 and 2023 (Freshmen and Sophomores)

Last Name Begins: Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address Link to Google Help Form Remind Codes
A-Cd Marketa Whitaker 682-867-8222

mwhitake@aisd.net

WHITAKER

 

Ce-Ga Beverly Click  682-867-8210

bclick@aisd.net

CLICK

Class of 2024: @click-2024

Class of 2023: @click-2023

Gb-Lo Ruth DeAnda 682-867-8218

rdeanda@aisd.net

DEANDA

 

Lp-Ok  Sofia Alvarez 682-867-9250

salvarez@aisd.net

ALVAREZ

 

Ol-Sam Mya Gaines 682-867-9249

mgaines@aisd.net

GAINES

 

San-Z Miguel Hernandez 682-867-0180

mherna18@aisd.net

HERNANDEZ

 

 

When can students visit their guidance counselor?

Because we are under extraordinary circumstances due to COVID-19, we have had to make safety adjustments regarding when you can see your counselor. Students will be able to see their counselor only through appointments. If you feel that you have a pressing need to see your counselor, please click the link below and fill out the form. Your counselor will connect with you through an email, a phone call,  or  will send for you during the school day if you have chosen in-person learning.

Link to Make a Request to Connect with Counselor

 

FIT Social Worker/Counselor PEP Social Worker/Counselor District Intervention Specialist

Colleen Scott   

    cscott3@aisd.net

Cindy Newton       

cnewton2@aisd.net

Kevin McKinney   

kmckinn1@aisd.net

Mrs. Scott's Virtual Office Mrs. Newton's Virtual Office Mr. McKinney's Virtual Office

 

yuo matter all topics-1.png

National Suicide Prevention Hotline:

1-800-273-8255

(toll free)

coping with emergencies.JPG

 

We recognize that during challenging times, our students, families and staff need resources to navigate those challenges. We have designed the Coping With Emergencies page as a resource to assist you and your family.  Please click on picture above for link to AISD's Coping With Emergencies page.

 

There's a new school in town:


20-21 Bell Schedule - Updated 1-19-21.pdf  

 

 

Find Helpful Information for Your Cohort Below:

COHORT 2021 updated-1.png Cohort 2022-3.png
Sophomores-1.png Cohort 2024-2.png

 

Transcript Requests (1)-1.gif

 

Course Summary:

Date Details Due
CC Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike This course content is offered under a CC Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike license. Content in this course can be considered under this license unless otherwise noted.