Course Syllabus

Cover Photo Guidance and Counseling Page.png

 

Counseling Clerk Cintya Guerrero-Valdez 682-867-8206 cguerre3@aisd.net

Counselors for Cohorts 2023 and 2022 (Juniors and Seniors)   

Last Name

Begins:

Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address Link to Google Help Form

Remind Codes

Text to 81010

A-Cd Cynthia Carter 682-867-0183 ccarter4@aisd.net   CARTER

Class of 2022- @shhsco22

Class of 2022- @samh2023

Ce-Ga Teresa Thigpen 682-867-8208 tthigpen@aisd.net THIGPEN  
Gb-Lo  Suzanne Atlas 682-867-8211 satlas@aisd.net ATLAS
Class of 2022 - @atlas-co22
Class of 2023 - @atlas-co23
 
Lp-Ok Raveen Singh 682-867-8209 rsingh@aisd.net SINGH
Class of 2022: @mrssinghco
Ol-Sam Beverly Click 682-867-8210 bclick@aisd.net  CLICK

Class of 2022: @click2022

Class of 2023: @click2023

San-Z Bindu Kunju 682-867-8215  bmadathi@aisd.net  KUNJU

Class of 2022: @kunju2022

Class of 2023: @kunju2023

 

Counselors for Cohorts 2025 and 2024 (Freshmen and Sophomores)

Last Name Begins: Counselor Name Telephone Number Email Address Link to Google Help Form Remind Codes
A-Cd Marketa Whitaker 682-867-8222

mwhitake@aisd.net

WHITAKER

 

Ce-Ga Katy Harper  682-867-8213

kharper1@aisd.net

HARPER

Class of 2024: @shhs2024

Class of 2025: @shhs2025

Gb-Lo Ruth DeAnda 682-867-8218

rdeanda@aisd.net

DEANDA

Class of 2024: @c64achc

Class of 2025: @e46hag 

Lp-Ok  Sofia Alvarez 682-867-9250

salvarez@aisd.net

ALVAREZ

Class of 2024: @alvarez-24

Class of 2025: @alvarez-25 

Ol-Sam Mya Gaines 682-867-9249

mgaines@aisd.net

GAINES

 

San-Z Miguel Hernandez 682-867-0180

mherna18@aisd.net

HERNANDEZ

 

 

When can students visit their guidance counselor?

Because we are under extraordinary circumstances due to COVID-19, we have had to make safety adjustments regarding when you can see your counselor. Students will be able to see their counselor only through appointments. If you feel that you have a pressing need to see your counselor, please click the link below and fill out the form. Your counselor will connect with you through an email, a phone call,  or  will send for you during the school day if you have chosen in-person learning.

Link to Make a Request to Connect with Counselor

 

FIT Social Worker/Counselor PEP Social Worker/Counselor

Colleen Scott   

    cscott3@aisd.net

Cindy Newton       

cnewton2@aisd.net

Mrs. Scott's Virtual Office Mrs. Newton's Virtual Office

sMALL GROUP SURVEY 3.pdf 

yuo matter all topics-1.png

National Suicide Prevention Hotline:

1-800-273-8255

(toll free)

Click on logo to read stories of hope!Suicide Prevention LOGO-1.JPG

 

Virtual College and Career Center.png

 

FAFSA Night.pdf Graduation 2022 Order Cap and Gown.png ASA COVER.gif
Hispanic Serving institutions (1).pdf Absence Failures Infobase take 2.pdf Coast Guard October Event.pdf
Dual Credit Interest Flyer (2021-2022) - AISD.pdf  VOE.gif Transcript Requests (1)-2.gif
course handbook content-1.gif Military service 1-1.png Scholarship page-1.png
study aids small-2.png Applying to Colleges-2.png FINANCIAL AID-1.png
TAFSA APPLICATION-3.png texas grad requirements.png Dual Credit-2.gif
APPLY TO TCC-2.gif SHHS GUIDANCE LESSONS Be better-4.png CTE-1.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

Course Summary:

Date Details Due